About Us

Paint Society Objectives:

  • Promote welfare of technical coatings scientists, technicians, and vendors through exchange of new and emerging technology.
  • Promote continuing educational opportunities in the coatings industry.
  • Promote networking within the coatings industry of Western Pennsylvania.
  • Promote educational scholarship to undergraduate students.
  • Cooperate with the American Coatings Association (ACA) in promoting the educational programs within the national and international coatings industry.

Meetings:

Second Monday September through May at various locations around Pittsburgh.

Programs:

  • Monthly presentation of state-of-the-art technologies in the coatings industry.
  • Monthly newsletter.
  • Industry networking.
  • Annual Golf Outing fundraiser to support the Hiram P. Ball Memorial Scholarship.
  • Promotion of ACA Virtual learning Conferences, Advancement in Coatings Series, biennial Coatings
  • Tech Conference, biennial American Coatings Conference, biennial Coatings Trade Show.

Dues:

PSCT Membership is only $40. To join the PSCT online click here or complete the PSCT Membership Form and mail in the with your payment.

PSCT Officers:

President
Mark DePasquale
PPG Architectural Coatings
400 Guys Run Road
Cheswick, PA 15024
412-517-3226
depasquale@ppg.com

Vice President

Chris Gehly
Matthews International
101 Fairview Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-365-2345
cgehly@matw.com

Past President
Ken Cutler
Kop-Coat, Inc.
3020 William Pitt Way
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-826-3311
kcutler@kop-coat.com

Secretary
Cheryl Roberts
KTA-Tator, Inc.
115 Technology Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
412-788-1300 ext. 209
croberts@kta.com

Treasurer

Dan Bickford
PPG Architectural Coatings
400 Guys Run Road
Cheswick, PA 15024
412-517-3114
bickford@ppg.com

Director at Large

Barb Anderson
Troy Corporation
8 Vreeland Road
Florham Park, NJ 07932
724-468-3125
andersonb@troycorp.com

Representative to ACA Society
 Liaison Committee
Jim Wasik
70 Woodland Farms Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
412-967-9541
jawasik@verizon.net

Committee Chairs:

Membership
Britney Grabigel
PPG Architectural Coatings
400 Guys Run Road
Cheswick, PA 15024
412-517-3633
grabigel@ppg.com

Education and Scholarship
Karen Hollertz
PPG Architectural Coatings
400 Guys Run Road
Cheswick, PA 15024
412-517-3637
hollertz@ppg.com

Golf / Fund Raising
Sam Pugllsi
Atomized Materials
412-221-7020
sepugllsi@atomizedmaterials.net

Bylaw’s

Open Position

Download PSCT By-Laws (2015 PDF)