About Us

Paint Society Objectives:

  • Promote welfare of technical coatings scientists, technicians, and vendors through exchange of new and emerging technology.
  • Promote continuing educational opportunities in the coatings industry.
  • Promote networking within the coatings industry of Western Pennsylvania.
  • Promote educational scholarship to undergraduate students.
  • Cooperate with the American Coatings Association (ACA) in promoting the educational programs within the national and international coatings industry.

Meetings:

Second Monday September through May at various locations around Pittsburgh.

Programs:

  • Monthly presentation of state-of-the-art technologies in the coatings industry.
  • Monthly newsletter.
  • Industry networking.
  • Annual Golf Outing fundraiser to support the Hiram P. Ball Memorial Scholarship.
  • Promotion of ACA Virtual learning Conferences, Advancement in Coatings Series, biennial Coatings
  • Tech Conference, biennial American Coatings Conference, biennial Coatings Trade Show.

Dues:

PSCT Membership is only $40. To join the PSCT online click here or complete the PSCT Dues-Membership Form (2020-2021) and mail it in with your payment.

PSCT Officers:

President
Julia Baur
KTA-Tator, Inc.
115 Technology Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
412-788-1300 ext. 185
JBaur@kta.com

Vice-President:
Art Kasson
Magnitude Instruments
412-389-4977
art.kasson@maginsts.com

Past President
Chris Chaousy
147 Willoughby Run Road
Rochester, PA 15074
724-480-9385
cchaousy@gmail.com

Secretary
Don Hart
Gillen Company
dhart@gillencompany.com

Treasurer
Andy Meshanko
PPG
724-600-9488
ameshanko@ppg.com

Director at Large
Barb Anderson
Troy Corporation
8 Vreeland Road
Florham Park, NJ 07932
724-468-3125
andersonb@troycorp.com

Representative to ACA Society Liaison Committee
Mark DePasquale
Matthews International
3159 Unionville Rd
Suite 500
Cranberry Twp, PA 16066
412-365-2347
mdepasquale@matw.com

Committee Chairs:

Membership
Jeff Scherm
Lanxess Corporation
8 Morgan Road
Burgettstown, PA 15021
412-809-1038
jeffrey.scherm@lanxess.com

Education and Scholarship
Karen Hollertz
hollew23u@gmail.com

Golf / Fund Raising
Chris Gehly
Matthews International
3159 Unionville Rd
Suite 500
Cranberry Twp, PA 16066
412-365-2345
cgehly@matw.com

Communications
Deb Longhini
psct1927@paintsociety.org

Download PSCT By-Laws (2015 PDF)