President’s Message-May 2019

Dear PSCT Members,

I would like to thank Thomas Sames of Lanxess Corporation for taking
time out of his schedule to come and speak to all of us about In-Can
and Dry-Film Preservation of Paints and Coatings. This was an excellent
overview of technologies that are present in the field and some of the
challenges facing formulators as we try to produce the best products for
our customers. It was very informative.

Thank you to all who donated to the Hiram P. Memorial Scholarship and
STEM Grant this year. Also, a special thanks to Karren Hollertz, Scholarship
Chair, and the rest of the scholarship committee comprising of Deb Longhini, Bill Hawk, Gary
Balint, and Cliff Schoff for donating their time this year. Lastly, congratulations to the following
scholarship recipients this year: Caleigh Anderson, Angela Roberts, Kristopher Stewart, Andrew
Meshanko and John Sherbondy. John was also awarded this year’s STEM grant.

Lastly, I would just like to thank everyone for having me as their PSCT President this year. We had
a great year, with a bunch of wonderful speakers and topics. It is with this I pass the torch off to
Cheryl Roberts, our 2019-2020 PSCT President. Thank you and I look forward to continuing my
contribution in the future.

Chris Gehly
PSCT President 2018-2019

Speak Your Mind